Permissions

All Lenses Users should be able to see the listing and details page for the connections. Users required the Manage Connections permission to View Sensitive Data, Add, Edit, Delete a Connection.

To create a user that has manage permissions, you need to go to the group create/edit page, and check the Manage Connections checkbox as bellow:


Manage Permissions

Manage connections

When a user, has no ManageConnections permissions, they will be able to do the following:

View the connection listing page and all the available Connections View the connection details, without any configuration details and no delete/edit actions

The user will not be able to View Sensitive Data, Add, Edit, Delete for any connection.

Connection Listing without Manage Permissions Connection Details without Manage Permissions

When a user has ManageConnections Permissions, they will be able to manage all Connections. That includes:

View the Connection Listing Page and all the available Connections. View the Connection Details, and the configuration details. Create a new Connection from all the available Templates Edit all available Connections. Delete all available Connections.

Connection Listing with Manage Permissions Connection Details without Manage Permissions

Please Note that Permissions are applicable for all available Lenses clients. They include not just the UI, but also the CLI and regular HTTP Requests.